• Home
  • Downloads
  • Return to Portal
  • About Wallowa-Whitman National Forest

    The Wallowa-Whitman National Forest encompasses 2,392,508 acres, four ranger districts, one national recreation area, and four wilderness areas. The Forest varies in elevation from 9,845 to 875 feet. It lies in three states and 10 counties and is bordered in Oregon by the Umatilla and Malheur National Forests. The Wallowa-Whitman is also home to ten Wild and Scenic Rivers.